Nederlands | English | Deutsch | Türkçe

Project Sports

Vragen en antwoorden over voetbal en sport

Wanneer was Andre Iguodala MVP?

4 min read

Did Andre Iguodala deserve Finals MVP?

Drill down on the series for me and tell me objectively, basketball-wise, do you feel like you were the guy? Andre Iguodala: As I said, I think it was well deserved. I just made the most of the opportunity. The scheme was set up for me to beat (LeBron James).

Why did Iguodala win MVP?

Iguodala won out due to a combination of defense, statistics and the aura surrounding James. If there’s one thing about the process that bugs Iguodala, though, it’s the ammunition it gives Curry’s critics. He even argued that it was a phenomenon unique to basketball.

What year did Andre Iguodala win Finals MVP?


It has been seven years since I was one of the media members who decided that Golden State’s Andre Iguodala was the MVP of the 2015 NBA Finals, with six of my colleagues casting the same vote and the four others deeming Cleveland’s LeBron James worthy of the honor in a six-game series loss.

Who won Finals MVP for warriors?

NBA History – Finals MVP

Finals MVP
2019 Kawhi Leonard Toronto Raptors
2018 Kevin Durant Golden State Warriors
2017 Kevin Durant Golden State Warriors

Who has the most NBA MVPs?

For now, here’s a look at the players with the most NBA MVPs after Jokic joined the multi-MVP club:

  • Kareem Abdul-Jabbar – 6. 1971, 1972, 1974, 1976, 1977, 1980. …
  • T-2. Bill Russell – 5. …
  • T-2. Michael Jordan – 5. …
  • T-4. Wilt Chamberlain – 4. …
  • T-4. LeBron James – 4. …
  • T-6. Moses Malone – 3. …
  • T-6. Larry Bird – 3. …
  • T-6. Magic Johnson – 3.

Has steph Curry won MVP?

An eight-time NBA All-Star and eight-time All-NBA selection, including four times on the first team, he has been named the NBA Most Valuable Player (MVP) twice and has won three NBA championships.

How many times has steph Curry won MVP?

The 2-time Kia MVP and 3-time NBA champion has been humble throughout his career. Stephen Curry has always shown excitement for the success of his teammates.

How many NBA Finals MVP have there been?

Since it was first introduced at the 1969 NBA Finals, the award has been handed out 53 times to 31 different players.
Full list of NBA Finals MVP winners.

Year Player Team
2001 Shaquille O’Neal Los Angeles Lakers
2000 Shaquille O’Neal Los Angeles Lakers
1999 Tim Duncan San Antonio Spurs
1998 Michael Jordan Chicago Bulls

How many Finals MVP have there been?

53 times

The award was originally a black trophy with a gold basketball-shaped sphere at the top, similar to the Larry O’Brien Trophy, until a new trophy was introduced in 2005 to commemorate Bill Russell. Since its inception, the award has been given 53 times to 31 players.

How many MVP’s does Kareem Abdul Jabbar have?


During his entire career with the Bucks and Los Angeles Lakers, Abdul-Jabbar won six NBA championships and six regular season MVP awards (most in NBA history), along with two NBA Finals MVPs.

How many Finals MVP does Andre Iguodala have?

Plus, he’s breaking the record books while doing so. The only “blemish” on his résumé is that he doesn’t have a NBA Finals MVP. In the Warriors’ three championships, Andre Iguodala was named Finals MVP in 2015 and Kevin Durant took home the crown twice, in .

Does Klay Thompson have a Finals MVP?

During the state championship, Thompson set a state finals record with seven 3-pointers in a game. He was named Division III State player of the year, League MVP, first-team Best in the West, and an EA Sports Second Team All American.

Who is number 11 On the Golden State Warriors?


Gary Payton II #0 PG 195 lbs
Jordan Poole #3 SG 194 lbs
Klay Thompson #11 SG 215 lbs
Quinndary Weatherspoon #12 SG 205 lbs

How many 3s does Klay Thompson have?

He also passed 12,000 points and 1,800 made 3-pointers for his career.

Who is the oldest NBA player?

The National Basketball Association was founded on July 6, 1946. In the 75 years since there have been over 4,500 NBA players to play in a game. And there has never been an older player than Nat Hickey, who still holds the record for oldest NBA player ever, set back in 1948. Hickey was 45 years and 363 days old.