Nederlands | English | Deutsch | Türkçe

Project Sports

Questions and answers about sports

Who is in the NBA 3 Point Contest 2018?

3 min read

Asked by: Bob Tunnell

Kyle Lowry, Devin Booker, Wayne Ellington, Bradley Beal, Paul George, and Tobias Harris will also challenge Gordon for his crown. The goal for each player in this contest is simple: Make as many three-point shotsthree-point shotsIn basketball, a three-point play is usually achieved by scoring a two-point field goal, being fouled in the act of shooting, and scoring one point on the subsequent free throw.

Who participated in the 2018 3-point contest?

3-Point Contest Winners

Year Winner Team
2018 Devin Booker Phoenix Suns
2017 Eric Gordon Houston Rockets
2016 Klay Thompson Golden State Warriors
2015 Stephen Curry Golden State Warriors

Who participated in the 3-point contest?

NEW YORK – NBA All-Stars Zach LaVine of the Chicago Bulls, Karl-Anthony Towns of the Minnesota Timberwolves, Fred VanVleet of the Toronto Raptors and Trae Young of the Atlanta Hawks headline the 2022 MTN DEW® 3-Point Contest, which will take place on Saturday, Feb. 19 at Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse in Cleveland.

Who won the 3-point contest 2018?

Devin Booker scored a record 28 points in the Championship round to win the 2018 JBL Three-Point Contest.

Who won the 3-point contest NBA?

man Karl-Anthony Towns

Welcome to the modern NBA: Big man Karl-Anthony Towns wins NBA 3-Point shooting contest. CLEVELAND — In another sign how basketball has evolved, especially in the NBA, a 6-foot-11 big man won the NBA’s 3-point contest on Saturday.

Has Klay won a 3-point contest?

Klay winning in 2016 marked the first time that teammates won the 3-point contest in back-to-back years, according to ESPN Stats & Info. #KlayThompson wins! He and #StephenCurry are the first pair of teammates to win consecutive NBA Three-Point Contests.

Who is the best 3 point shooter?

It is true to say that Stephen Curry is the best 3 point shooter of all time. There is no denying that Stephen Curry is the greatest shooter of all time. As of now, this great player holds the record for most 3-point conversions in a season with 402.

Who all in the 3-Point Contest this year?

3-Point Contest

Bill Reiter James Herbert Sam Quinn
Patty Mills Luke Kennard Desmond Bane

Who competed in the 3-Point Contest 2021?

Saturday night’s Three-Point Contest competitors will include Fred VanVleet (Toronto Raptors), CJ McCollum (New Orleans Pelicans), Desmond Bane (Memphis Grizzlies), Karl-Anthony Towns (Minnesota Timberwolves), Luke Kennard (Los Angeles Clippers), Patty Mills (Brooklyn Nets), Zach LaVine (Chicago Bulls) and Trae Young (

Who won the NBA 3-Point Contest 2021?

Karl-Anthony Towns

CLEVELAND (AP) — The latest from All-Star Saturday: The big man was the big winner in the three-point contest.

Who won the dunk and 3-Point Contest?

NBA All-Star Saturday Night results, highlights: Obi Toppin wins Dunk Contest; Towns captures 3-point crown.

Who won the most 3-Point Contest 2022?

Karl-Anthony Towns

2022 NBA 3-Point Contest results: Karl-Anthony Towns breaks record, flips longest odds in field to win. Back in December, Karl-Anthony Towns told The Athletic that he’s “the greatest big-man shooter of all time.” He’s got a case. He’s just under a 40 percent career 3-point shooter.

How many 3-point contests has Steph Curry done?

Curry, who broke Ray Allen’s all-time NBA 3-point record back in December, is almost a shoo-in for the competition in most years, competing in it seven times throughout his career.

Who holds the NBA All-Star 3 point record?

Steph Curry

In NBA All-Star game, Steph Curry hits 3-point record, LeBron James gets the win Curry made 16 3-pointers and scored 50 points on Sunday night.

Has anyone ever had a perfect 3-point contest?

Craig Hodges, 1991
Craig Hodges is legendary in the world of the Three-Point Contest. He was there for the very first shootout, where he set a record for having a 25-point round. Fast forward to 1991, and Hodges was on his way to setting another record, hitting his first 19 three-pointers.