Nederlands | English | Deutsch | Türkçe

Project Sports

Questions and answers about sports

Who is announcing the Final Four?

5 min read

Asked by: Phillip Gilliam

Jim Nantz, Bill Raftery and Grant Hill will be on the call. Tracy Wolfson will be on the sideline providing coverage and also interviewing coaches during timeouts and coming out of halftime. No. 1 Kansas is heading into the championship game off of an 81-65 victory over No.

Who is broadcasting the Final Four?

What channel is the Final Four on? TBS has broadcast rights for the Final Four and national title game in 2022, meaning every game from here on out will be broadcast on the station.

Who are the commentators for the Final Four 2021?


  • Studio Hosts: Greg Gumbel (New York), Ernie Johnson Jr. ( Atlanta), Adam Zucker (New York/In-game updates), Matt Winer (In-game updates)
  • Studio Analysts: Clark Kellogg, Seth Davis, Wally Szczerbiak (New York), Charles Barkley, Kenny Smith, Andy Katz (Atlanta), Candace Parker, Jim Jackson (Final Four)

Who is broadcasting the Final Four 2022 radio?

Brad Heller and JB Long will anchor Westwood One’s coverage on the satellite, online, and mobile platforms. Westwood One’s complete schedule of 2022 NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament broadcasts: First Four Doubleheaders: Tuesday, March 15, 6:30 pm ET.

Is CBS broadcasting the Final Four?

The Final Four isn’t on CBS this year; here’s how to watch the Jayhawks. WICHITA, Kan. (KWCH) – The Final Four and CBS are synonymous, since the national semifinals and championship game has aired on the network since the event became a television powerhouse.

Who are the commentators for CBS basketball?


  • Dan Bonner (game analyst)
  • Andrew Catalon (play-by-play)
  • Seth Davis (studio analyst)
  • Spero Dedes (play-by-play)
  • Ian Eagle (play-by-play)
  • Jamie Erdahl (sideline reporter)
  • Greg Gumbel (lead studio host)
  • Kevin Harlan (play-by-play)

Who are the TBS basketball commentators?

Tom McCarthy, Steve Lavin, Avery Johnson and reporter Jon Rothstein will call First Four action from Dayton, Ohio. Studio coverage for the First Four will originate from Atlanta with Karim and analysts Parker, Davis and Chapman.

Who are the TBS basketball announcers?

Jim Nantz, Grant Hill, Bill Raftery and reporter Tracy Wolfson will call the 2022 Final Four on TBS. It will be the seventh consecutive year they will call the Final Four.

Why is Final Four on TBS and not CBS?

As CBS prefers having a singular broadcast feed, the Team Stream feature is not used during any year that CBS holds the rights to the Final Four. The Team Stream feature was also not used for the 2022 NCAA Final Four and that year’s National Championship game as truTV and TNT instead simulcast TBS’ respective games.

Why is the final 4 not on CBS?

Turner Sports and CBS agreed last year to split the Final Four both this year and next, a compromise that allowed CBS to keep this year’s National Championship Game (a clause in the NCAA TV deal would have allowed Turner to air the title game this year).

Why is the Final Four not on CBS?

According to Sports Media Watch, CBS not carrying the Final Four annually isn’t a result of the network losing interest in the NCAA tournament, rather a necessity to help split the cost of broadcast rights fees.

Where is the Final Four the next 5 years?

Future Dates & Sites

2023 Houston April 1 & 3
2024 Phoenix April 6 & 8
2025 San Antonio April 5 & 7
2026 Indianapolis April 4 & 6

Where is the Frozen Four 2021?

There is one more game in the 2021-22 NCAA hockey season and it comes down to Denver and Minnesota State. The two teams meet in Boston Saturday to conclude this season’s Frozen Four with the national championship.

Who made the Final Four 2022?

1 seed to make the Final Four while Duke and Villanova each made it as No. 2 seeds despite some tough tests from the likes of Texas Tech and Houston.
How many times has Villanova been to the Final Four?

Year Final result
2018 Villanova 79, Michigan 62 (national championship)
2022 TBD

What city has hosted the most Final Fours?

Kansas City’s

Venue That has Hosted the Most Final Fours
The arena to host it the most times was Kansas City’s Municipal Auditorium, which held nine Final Fours from 1940-64.

What is the lowest seed to ever win the national championship?

That Villanova team is not only the lone No. 8 seed to win a title, but also the lowest seed ever to win a national championship. The lowest seed ever to reach the Final Four is an 11 seed, which has happened five times — LSU (1986), George Mason (2006), VCU (2011), Loyola Chicago (2018) and UCLA (2021).

What coach has the most Final Four appearances?

Final Four appearances by coach

Number Coach Team(s)
13 Mike Krzyzewski Duke
12 John Wooden UCLA
11 Dean Smith North Carolina
9 Roy Williams Kansas (4), North Carolina (5)

What team has been to the most Final Fours?

UCLA was amongst the best four college basketball teams a total of 18 times, most recently when they lost the Final Four game to Gonzaga in 2021.
Number of men’s NCAA college basketball final four appearances by team from .

Characteristic Number of appearances
North Carolina 21
UCLA* 18
Kentucky 17
Duke 17

Who has the most Sweet 16 appearances?


Kentucky leads the way with 44 all-time Sweet 16 appearances.

What is the only team to have scored over 100 points in a final?

The 1990 National NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball title went to UNLV. It got a 103-73 victory over Duke. With over 100 points, this is the most points scored by a single team (UNLV) in a NCAA championship game.

Has there ever been a final 4 without a 1 seed?

Even with the successes of No. 1 seeds in the Final Four and championship game, there has only been one Final Four in which all four top seeds from the field made it: 2008, when Kansas, Memphis, North Carolina and UCLA were all there.

Has a 15 seed ever made it to Elite 8?

Oral Roberts become the second in we saw St. Peter’s led by head coach Shaheen Halloway become the first 15 seed in the Elite Eight before having their dreams shattered by the eighth seed North Carolina.

Has a number 16 ever beaten a 1?

The only time a 16 has ever taken a 1-seed into overtime came in 1990, when Murray State ultimately lost to Michigan State 75–71 after an extra period.