Nederlands | English | Deutsch | Türkçe

Project Sports

Questions and answers about sports

Which NFL teams are in the NFC?

3 min read

Asked by: Josh Shelton

Who is in AFC and NFC?

AFC teams have 20 Super Bowl wins while NFC teams have 24 since the formation of the NFL in 1970.
Comparison chart.

American Football Conference National Football Conference
Most titles New England Patriots (10 titles) Dallas Cowboys (8 titles)

Which team is representing the NFC?

Main Differences Between NFC and AFC
But the east division teams of AFC are New York Jets, Miami Dolphins, Buffalo Bills, and New England Patriots. North division teams of NFC are Detroit Lions, Minnesota Vikings, Chicago Bears, and Green Bay Packers.

How many NFL teams are in the NFC?

The National Football Conference (NFC) is one of the two conferences of the National Football League (NFL).
National Football Conference.

Sport American football
Formerly National Football League (NFL), pre–merger
Founded 1970
No. of teams 16

What NFL teams are in AFC North?

Filed In

  • Baltimore Ravens.
  • Cincinnati Bengals.
  • Cleveland Browns.
  • NFL.
  • Pittsburgh Steelers.

How many NFL teams are in the AFC?

16 teams

The American Football Conference (AFC) is one of the two conferences of the National Football League (NFL), the highest professional level of American football in the United States. This conference currently contains 16 teams organized into 4 divisions, as does its counterpart, the National Football Conference (NFC).

Who will go to Super Bowl from NFC?

Either the Los Angeles Rams or San Francisco 49ers will represent the NFC in the Super Bowl at SoFi Stadium on February 13th. For the 49ers, it would be their second NFC title in the last three years.

Who is favored to win the NFC championship?

the Rams

In its latest NFL odds, Caesars Sportsbook lists the Rams as likely to make it back this year as 3.5-point favorites over the 49ers in Sunday’s 2022 NFC Championship Game. The 49ers beat the Rams twice already this year and Los Angeles hasn’t defeated San Francisco since the final week of the 2018-19 season.

Who is the NFC team going to the Super Bowl?

Bengals, not Rams, are official home team for Super Bowl LVI at SoFi Stadium. The Los Angeles Rams will play at their home building in Super Bowl LVI but aren’t the home team against the Cincinnati Bengals. The home team designation for the Super Bowl alternates each year between the AFC and NFC champions.

Who is in the AFC East?

The AFC East is a division of the National Football League’s American Football Conference. It has four members: Buffalo Bills, Miami Dolphins, New England Patriots, and New York Jets.

Who is in the NFC South conference?

The NFC South currently has four member clubs: the Atlanta Falcons, Carolina Panthers, New Orleans Saints, and Tampa Bay Buccaneers. Prior to the 2002 season, the Buccaneers belonged to the AFC West (1976) and NFC Central (1977–2001), while the other three teams were part of the geographically inaccurate NFC West.

Who is in the AFC South?


Tennessee Titans xz* Titans xz* 12 5 – 1 – 0
Indianapolis Colts Colts 9 3 – 3 – 0
Houston Texans Texans 4 3 – 3 – 0
Jacksonville Jaguars Jaguars 3 1 – 5 – 0

Does LA have a football team?

The region has two National Football League (NFL) teams: the Los Angeles Chargers and Los Angeles Rams.

How many NFL teams are in each division?

The NFL consists of 32 clubs divided into two conferences of 16 teams each. Each conference is divided into four divisions of four clubs each.