Nederlands | English | Deutsch | Türkçe

Project Sports

Questions and answers about sports

When did Andre Iguodala win Finals MVP?

3 min read

Asked by: Hipolito Bellido

20152015 NBA Finals.

What year did Andre Iguodala win Finals MVP?


In the Warriors’ three championships, Andre Iguodala was named Finals MVP in 2015 and Kevin Durant took home the crown twice, in . As the years go by, Iguodala winning the award over Curry continues to be debated.

How many final MVP does Curry have?

one Finals MVP

For Curry, Game 6 was a legacy game for the point guard. The NBA’s most prolific 3-point shooter now has four rings, two league MVPs, two scoring titles, one Finals MVP and an All-Star Game MVP.

Who was the 2017 NBA Finals MVP?

NBA History – Finals MVP

Finals MVP
2018 Kevin Durant Golden State Warriors
2017 Kevin Durant Golden State Warriors
2016 LeBron James Cleveland Cavaliers

Who deserved 2015 Finals MVP?

LeBron James was so good for the Cleveland Cavaliers that he scored four of the 11 votes for Finals MVP. The remaining seven, and the trophy, went not to Curry, but to the man who defended James: Andre Iguodala.

Who has the most Finals MVPs?

Michael Jordan

Michael Jordan holds the record for most Finals MVPs with six, all of which were with the Chicago Bulls. If Jordan was in the finals, he won the finals. He was a perfect 6-6 in the NBA Finals and won the MVP honor all six times.

How many MVPs has Shaq won?

O’Neal’s individual accolades include the 1999–2000 Most Valuable Player (MVP) Award; the 1992–93 NBA Rookie of the Year award; 15 All-Star Game selections, three All-Star Game MVP awards; three Finals MVP awards; two scoring titles; 14 All-NBA team selections, and three NBA All-Defensive Team selections.

Does Klay Thompson have a Finals MVP?

During the state championship, Thompson set a state finals record with seven 3-pointers in a game. He was named Division III State player of the year, League MVP, first-team Best in the West, and an EA Sports Second Team All American.

Who won MVP NBA 2022 Finals?

Stephen Curry

Stephen Curry has been awarded the 2022 Bill Russell NBA Finals Most Valuable Player award, the first time he’s been so honored to go along a pair of regular-season Kia MVP awards. Golden State’s superstar was a unanimous selection after averaging 31.2 points, 6.0 rebounds and 5.0 assists per game in the series.

Who was the 2009 NBA Finals MVP?

The 2009 NBA Finals was the championship series of the National Basketball Association’s (NBA) 2008–09 season.
2009 NBA Finals.

Team Coach Wins Los Angeles Lakers Phil Jackson 4 Orlando Magic Stan Van Gundy 1
Dates June 4–14
MVP Kobe Bryant (Los Angeles Lakers)

Who was the 2011 NBA Finals MVP?

player Dirk Nowitzki

Mavericks forward and German player Dirk Nowitzki was named the Finals MVP, becoming the second European to win the award after Tony Parker (2007) and the first German player to do so. The series was a rematch of the 2006 NBA Finals, which the Heat had won in six games to win their first NBA championship.

Who was the 2002 NBA Finals MVP?

Shaquille O’Neal

Shaquille O’Neal, who averaged 36 points and 12 rebounds in the Finals, was named the NBA Finals Most Valuable Player. Lakers coach Phil Jackson won his ninth ring, tying him with Red Auerbach for most all-time.

How much did Shaq average in 2003 Finals?

shaq finals stats by year

Shaquille O’Neal 2000-01 33.0
Shaquille O’Neal 2001-02 36.3
Shaquille O’Neal 2003-04 26.6
Shaquille O’Neal 2005-06 13.7

How much did Shaq average in 2002 Finals?

36.3 points

Shaquille O’Neal averaged 36.3 points, 12.3 rebounds and 3.8 assists in 4 games in the 2002 NBA Finals.